Thurrock - An ambitious and collaborative community which is proud of its heritage and excited by its diverse opportunities and future

Planning Committee

The meeting will be held at 6.00 pm on 13 August 2020

Due to government guidance on social-distancing and COVID-19 virus the Planning Committee on 13 August 2020 will not be open for members of the public to attend. Arrangements have been made for the press and public to watch the meeting live via the Council's online webcast channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/thurrockcouncil

Membership:

Councillors Tom Kelly (Chair), Mike Fletcher (Vice-Chair), Gary Byrne, Colin Churchman, Angela Lawrence, David Potter, Gerard Rice, Sue Sammons and Sue Shinnick

Steve Taylor, Campaign to Protect Rural England Representative

Substitutes:

Councillors Qaisar Abbas, Abbie Akinbohun, Chris Baker, Daniel Chukwu, Garry Hague, Victoria Holloway and Susan Little

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

5 - 18

1 Apologies for Absence

2 Minutes

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on 16 July 2020.

3 Item of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 Declaration of Interests

5 Declarations of receipt of correspondence and/or any meetings/discussions held relevant to determination of any planning application or enforcement action to be resolved at this meeting

6 Planning Appeals

19 - 24

7 Public Address to Planning Committee

The Planning Committee may allow objectors and applicants/planning agents, and also owners of premises subject to enforcement action, or their agents to address the Committee. The rules for the conduct for addressing the Committee can be found on Thurrock Council's website at <u>https://www.thurrock.gov.uk/democracy/constitution</u> Chapter 5, Part 3 (c).

- 8 19/01814/OUT Tremorgan, Sandown Road, Orsett, Essex, RM16 25 44 3DD (Deferred)
- 9 20/00251/FUL 32 Lancaster Road, Chafford Hundred, RM16 6BB 45 58 (Deferred)
- 10 18/01660/REM Land Adjacent Railway Line, The Manorway and 59 96 West of Victoria Road, Stanford Le Hope
- 11 20/00409/TBC Davall House, Greenwood House and Butler 97 106 House, Argent Street, Grays, Essex
- 12 20/00410/TBC Bevan House And Morrison House, Jesmond 107 114 Road, Grays, Essex
- 13 20/00616/TBC Keir Hardie House, Milford Road, Grays, Essex 115 122
- 14 20/00617/TBC Arthur Toft House George Crooks House And 123 132 Lionel Oxley House, New Road, Grays, Essex

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Wendy Le, Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: **5 August 2020**